Being Downed Isn't The End As Long As A Teammate Is Alive In Fortnite's New "Reload" Mode

Added Jun 24, 2024

fortnite_reload_feat

Fortnite has launched a whole new game mode in the battle royale, and in this one you'll automatically revive when downed, provided you have at least one teammate that is still kicking. The "Reloaded" mode also drops a new map. The map will still feature familiar locations like Tilted Towers, but it'll be a bit smaller than a normal-sized map as the mode is tuned for 40-player matches instead of the typical 100 players.

Obviously the mode will include new rewards and you can check those out on the official post, but the new rules are where things get very different.

In Reload, if you are eliminated, you'll automatically revive 30 seconds later (40 seconds when deeper into the match) as long as a single player in your squad is still alive. While your teammates getting kills or eliminating squads will reduce your timer faster, sometimes it may just be better for your lone wolf partner to hide away for a bit.

You always have the option of moving right to your revive timer when downed instead of waiting for your squad to attempt to revive you first, and that may come in handy because late in the match the auto-respawn is shut down and if you die, you're out.

As always, the last squad standing wins.

This article was curated from external sources. Originally reported by MMOBOMB, summarized by Gamers Unchained. All trademarks belong to their respective owners.
Want more gaming coverage? Explore our latest guides like Best Co-Op Games Under $20 or check today’s game deals!

Highest-Rated Game Deals Right Now

SEE MORE

This website uses cookies to enhance your browsing experience, analyze site traffic, and personalize content. By using this site, you agree to the use of cookies.